If you've integrated with Gmail, anything you send directly through a Project — whether that's a simple email, or a document — will appear as coming from your name and your actual Gmail address.
If you haven't integrated with your Gmail address, no problem! All emails and documents you send will still appear to your clients as coming from your name and business name, but the actual sender will be the HoneyBook email proxy.
For Projects that include multiple team members as participants:
The creator of an email or document will always appear as the sender, even if another team member is sending a document that had been drafted (but not sent) by someone else
For example, a file drafted by Team Member 1 but sent by Team Member 2 will still appear as being sent by the file creator (Team Member 1).
PLEASE NOTE: Only Owner and Admin permission levels can edit and send files drafted by other team members.
For emails or documents sent via Workflow:
Workflow emails & files will always sent by the Project owner, regardless of who created or applied the Workflow
For example, if Team Member 1 is the assigned owner of a Project, and Team Member 2 applies a Workflow that sends an email, that email will still appear as being sent by the Project owner (Team Member 1).
Want to learn more?
Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!