When there's new activity in a Project or Workspace that you own or are associated with — whether sent directly via the Activity Feed, or when files are sent and acted upon — here's when to expect an email notification regarding that activity.
Adding a participant or team member to a Project
If you are adding a participant to a new Project or Workspace that contains no activity yet (i.e. — no emails or files have been sent), neither client participants nor team members you add will receive an email notification.
If you are adding a participant to a Project or Workspace that already has activity (emails or files have been sent), all client participants and team members you subsequently add will receive an email notification.
Activity Feed: sending and receiving messages
If a Project owner, team member participant, or client participant sends a message through the Activity Feed, emails will go to the:
When a response comes in on that email thread, all Project participants will be notified of the response as well.
Files: sending, and activity on files once sent
When a file is sent, emails will go to the:
If a client sends a response to message containing a file, or if action is taken on the file (i.e. — it has been viewed, signed, or received a payment), emails will go to the:
- Team member who created the file
Additional team members associated with the Project — even the Project or account owner — will NOT be notified for any actions related to files they did not create.
Want to learn more?
- How do I send an email or file to just one person?
- Adding a participant to a Project or Workspace
- Removing a participant from a Project or Workspace
- Assigning a Project to a team member
Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!