Skip to main content
All CollectionsProject ManagementProjects
How to archive or delete projects
How to archive or delete projects

How to remove an individual project from your pipeline

Updated this week

Either move your projects off the Active Projects list of your pipeline by archiving them or fully remove them by deleting them. Bulk updating projects can also include bulk deleting or archiving them.


Archive a project

The project will always be accessible in the archived section of your pipeline. It can be un-archived if necessary. Archiving is a good option for organizing your pipeline. Clients can still send messages through archived projects, and you will receive notifications for these emails.

From the pipeline

  1. From the top nav menu, select Projects

  2. Hover your cursor over the project you'll delete > select the triple-dot icon > select Archive

  3. Select the Archive Reason by selecting a reason, searching for one, or adding a new one

  4. Select Archive

From the project workspace

  1. Find and open the project you'll delete by using the search bar or using the project pipeline to get to the project workspace

  2. Select the Stage dropdown > select Archive


Delete a project

Deleting a project will permanently remove the workspace, as well as all files and communication that are housed in it. Only use this option if you're sure there's nothing in the project you need to save.

📣 Note

If a project contains a file on which a payment has been made, the project cannot be deleted—it will need to be archived.

From the project pipeline

  1. From the top nav menu, select Projects

  2. Hover your cursor over the project you'll delete > select the triple-dot icon > select Delete

From the project workspace

  1. Find and open the project you'll delete by using the search bar or using the project pipeline to get to the project workspace

  2. Select the triple-dot icon at the top of the right menu > select Delete Workspace

Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?