Adding contacts in HoneyBook can take a few forms. Who you're adding and how will determine whether that particular person receives a notification.
- If you're adding a contact to a Project as a participant, they will not receive a notification (until you send them their first message or file, of course!).
- If you're adding a contact to the Clients tab as a client, they will not receive a notification.
- If you're adding a contact to the Clients tab as a creative, they will receive a notification that you've requested to connect.
Want to learn more?
Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!