When you add multiple companies within your HoneyBook account, each company will act almost entirely as its own entity, with individual settings, tools, projects, bank accounts, integrations, etc. It’s perfect for business owners who run multiple businesses or brands—especially those with separate bank accounts—that are difficult to manage properly through one HoneyBook account.
PLEASE NOTE: This article references multiple companies, available for HoneyBook’s Premium plan members. Learn more about the features included in each plan here.
Your main HoneyBook account will be the original account with which you signed up. From there, you can add in any number of additional companies/brands. You’ll still manage your HoneyBook subscription through this main account. (Have multiple accounts that you need to merge together? Contact us!)
Login credentials (one login will allow team members access to any company to which they've been added)
Subscription payment method (this will only be available to the main account holder)
Calendar availability for client scheduling—learn more below!
As bank accounts are not shared, they will need to be added for each company accepting payments. You CAN use the same bank account info for multiple companies, but it will still need to be added separately to each company's settings. To add a bank account, switch to the company you need to edit and add your banking information.
No integrations are shared between companies, so in the case of QuickBooks, you will need to individually integrate each additional company with your QuickBooks account. You will need to use the same QuickBooks account for each company, as at this time, we are not able to integrate multiple QuickBooks accounts with one HoneyBook login.
To integrate your additional companies with QuickBooks, switch to the company you need to edit and follow the integration steps.
Since projects cannot be shared between companies, at the moment, you also cannot transfer a project from one company to another.
To help get you started, when you create a new company, we will copy over all of your existing templates. These are just copies, so feel free to edit or delete them if they do not apply to the new company—it will not affect the original templates. However, any templates that are built after an additional company has been created will not be shared between companies.
Contact forms are not shared between companies, which means you can create unique contact forms for each company with their own designs, questions, and settings. Any lead that comes in will go to the appropriate company's pipeline.
PLEASE NOTE: Remember, contact form submission notifications go to your login email—you'll receive all inquiry notifications there. To learn more more about how multiple companies and emails work, check out this article.
Calendar & availability
Though your Calendar itself will not be shared between companies (for example, a meeting scheduled in Company A will be visible in your Calendar when logged into Company B), what will be shared is your availability when clients schedule sessions with you. That way, even though you're working in multiple companies with multiple calendars, you won't be double-booked!
For example, let's say you've created an Onboarding Session in Company A that's available to be scheduled any time between 9:00am-5:00pm on Mondays.
Then, in Company B, you add a meeting to your Calendar for 9:00-10:00am next Monday.
In this case, a client looking at the availability for Company A's Onboarding Session will only see availability for next Monday between 10:00am-5:00pm. Company B's meeting from 9:00-10:00am will render you unavailable for that time period.
Want to learn more?
Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!