You know you can communicate through HoneyBook in a variety of ways, and now you may be wondering, "But how do I know if my client has read my email?!"
In the activity feed of a project, you’ll be able to see the full communication history between you and your client. On every email that you've sent—whether it was an email that accompanied a file, or one sent right through the feed—you'll see a tag in the bottom right corner of the message denoting whether it is Read or Unread.
PLEASE NOTE: While these tags are generally accurate, an email could be falsely tagged as read or unread for a few different reasons—learn more here. It's best to use read/unread tags as a general guide and not a 100% guarantee.
Unread means that your email has been delivered, but your client has not opened it yet. If it’s been a little while since you sent the email, it might be a good time to follow up with your client.
Read means that your email was successfully delivered and your client has opened it. By hovering over the Read tag, you’ll also be able to see who read it and when they last viewed it.
Want to learn more?
Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!