To communicate with your clients and vendors via the Activity Feed or send them any type of file, you'll first need to add the relevant parties to your Workspace as participants—which you can also do via HoneyBook's iOS or Android app!

Once you add their email address and other contact info, the new participant will receive all Workspace messages and will have full access to the files and communication within the Workspace. Or, if you ever need to remove a participant from a Workspace, you can do that via mobile as well.

PLEASE NOTE: All participants within a Workspace will receive all communication that occurs within that Workspace. If you need to create separate lines of communication for separate participants, you'll need to create an additional Workspace within the Project, add the appropriate participants to the new Workspace, and send any private communication there.




In this article, we'll review:




iOS & Android: Adding a participant to a Project


1.  Navigate to the Project that requires a new participant.

  • To find a Project: search via the search icon at the top of your app's Home screen (Pipeline view), or locate the Project from the Project List in your Pipeline.

2.  Once in the Project, tap the 3-dot icon in the top right corner.

3.  Tap Add Participant to Project.

4.  Select whether you're adding a Person or a Business.

5.  Enter the participant's contact information and tap Save.






iOS & Android: Removing a participant from a Project


1.  Navigate to the Project that needs a participant removed.

  • To find a Project: search via the search icon at the top of your app's Home screen (Pipeline view), or locate the Project from the Project List in your Pipeline.

2.  Tap the Details tab.

3.  Tap on the participant you need to remove.

4.  Tap Remove [participant] from Project.

5.  Tap Yes, Remove.


Once removed, this contact will no longer have access to the Project Workspace or files contained within in, and will not receive any further HoneyBook communication from this Workspace.


PLEASE NOTE: If a someone is listed as a participant in multiple Workspaces within this Project, completing the process above will only remove them from the Workspace you're currently viewing. They will have access to all other Workspaces to which they've been added until you remove them from each Workspace individually.







Want to learn more?


Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?