Skip to main content

FAQ: Contact forms

Answers to frequently-asked questions about contact forms

How do I delete a contact form?

Yes, you can delete a contact form, even one that's already been published.

  1. From the navigation menu, select Lead capture > Contact forms

  2. Find and hover over the form you want to delete, then select Filled trash icon Delete (filled trash icon) > Confirm

📣 Note

Deleting a contact form in HoneyBook doesn't remove it from your website. If the form is embedded elsewhere, it'll still appear there — it just won't submit new leads into HoneyBook. To fully remove it, delete the embed from your website too, following instructions for your specific webhost.


How does the spam protection work?

To ensure that the leads coming in are safe and legitimate, the HoneyBook contact form uses Google Spam Protection.

Google’s Spam Protection uses reCAPTCHA to instantly analyze the quality of an interaction with your contact form, evaluating a wide range of cues that differentiate humans from bots. This helps prevent automated software systems from taking harmful actions on your site, while still allowing real users to submit their contact forms.

This security system will instantly determine whether the submitter is a human or a bot. Human users will be let through without a challenge and without seeing the I'm Not A Robot checkbox, while suspicious users and bots will have to solve the challenges.

This is the only spam protection that's built-in and available through HoneyBook. You may wish to reach out to your web host for additional spam protection solutions.


Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!