Skip to main content
All CollectionsProject ManagementProjects
How to take project notes from the app
How to take project notes from the app
Updated this week

Take notes about your projects directly in the HoneyBook app. This feature helps you record meeting notes, jot down important pieces of info, and keep track of any inspiration that comes to you without having to keep track of what’s written where.


Manage notes about a project

Record notes specific to a project right from the app. Notes created here won’t appear in other projects, so you don’t have to waste time searching for project details.

Add notes about a project

These notes will automatically get linked to the project you’re working in. Filter your project notes to search for specific ones (like if the note is visible to the client), and sort notes by when they were most recently edited or by their initial creation date.

  1. From the app, select the project you’ll add a note to

  2. Tap on the Notes tab

3. Tap on the plus ( + ) button.

4. Write your note and give it a title.

a. Notes auto-save as you write them

5. If this note is for a meeting, select Add meeting below the note’s title, then select the meeting

a. To remove a linked meeting, return to the note and select the meeting > Remove Meeting

6. Decide if the note should be visible to the project’s client

a. The eye icon tells you if the note is visible to clients

b. Notes aren’t visible to clients by default

c. You can also control the note’s visibility from the Notes tab

i. Select the triple-dot icon on the notes card > select Visible to clients

7. The note will appear in the Notes tab

a. View what you write by selecting the note

b. Edit notes by returning to them and making your changes—the note will automatically save the changes

Note

These are the same notes that will appear in the client workspace and on your calendar’s sessions (if you link the note to a meeting).

Duplicate or delete a note from a project

  1. From the app, select the project you’ll add a note to

  2. Tap on the Notes tab

  3. Tap on the note you want to duplicate or delete

    1. Duplicate the note by selecting the triple-dot icon > select Duplicate note

    2. Delete the note by selecting the triple-dot icon > select Delete note > select Delete note

You can also duplicate or delete the note from the Notes tab by tapping on the triple-dot icon on the note’s card > select Duplicate or Delete.

📣 Note

Duplicating or deleting notes from your project workspace will duplicate/delete them from your client workspace as well as your calendar’s sessions (if you linked the note to a meeting).


Team roles and project notes

Any teammate who’s part of the project can view, edit, and add to its notes, regardless of member role. Here’s what team members’ access looks like if they aren’t part of the project:

  • Basic: Cannot view, edit, or add project notes if not part of the project

  • Moderator: Can only view existing project notes if they aren’t part of the project. Cannot edit or add notes

  • Admin: Can view and edit existing project notes if they aren’t part of the project. Cannot add or delete notes

  • Super Admin: Can view, edit, and add project notes if they aren’t part of the project

Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?