We love seeing Projects come back to life! While archiving a Project removes it from your active Pipeline and stops all automated actions associated with the Project, un-archiving the Project allows you to resume communications with that client however you see fit.

In this article, we’ll review:

What happens when you un-archive a Project?

When you un-archive a Project, it’s moved back into your active Project Pipeline! In addition:

  • All previously-sent files will still be in the expired state. You’ll have the ability to manually un-expire any files you'd like your clients to still be able to take action on (see below for more info!)
  • You’ll be able to create and send new files
  • Clients can make payments within the Project (on any Invoices or Proposals you've un-expired)
  • Any Workflows that had been active in the Project will have been removed entirely

Un-archiving a Project

1. Locate the Project in the Archived section of your Project Pipeline, or search for the Project name using the search icon.

2. Select an active Pipeline stage to move the Project into.

  • From the Pipeline, hover over the Project and click Options > Move Stage. Then, select the appropriate Pipeline stage.
  • From within the Project, click the stage dropdown menu in the toolbar on the right and select a stage.

Your Project is now un-archived and has been moved back into your active Project Pipeline — but you still have a few more things to check!

3. If you need to reactivate any of your originally-sent files (which automatically move to an expired state upon archive), click the Files tab in your Project Workspace.

4. Locate the file(s) you need to reactivate, and click the 3-dot icon.

5. Uncheck the box next to Unexpire to reactive the file. Repeat this process for each file you need to unexpire.

For more on what happens when each file type is unexpired, see below! Remember, you can now create and send new files as well.

6. Any Workflows that had been applied prior to the archive will have been removed from the Project entirely. If you’d like to apply a new Workflow to the Project, just repeat the original process!

  • HoneyBook Tip: Remember to review your Workflows before beginning to assign them to Projects again; for example, you may not want to assign the exact same Workflow to a Project as you did before if the Workflow is set up to immediately send a particular email or file to a client — they might have gotten that from you already!

What happens when files are unexpired?

Invoices

Invoices will reopen with the same payment dates that were assigned prior to the Project archive — this means that clients will receive payment reminders for upcoming payments (if you have that option turned on), and they will be able to make payments again.

If any payment dates passed while the file was expired, these will payments appear as overdue — your client will not automatically be charged for these elapsed payments, even if auto-pay had previously been turned on for the file, nor will they receive a backlog of payment reminders. Once un-expired, you can edit the payment schedule to reflect new payment dates, if necessary, and resend the file to your client.

Contracts

Both you and your client will be able to add signatures to the document (if not previously added).

Proposals

All elements noted in Invoices and Contracts above apply!

Brochures

If not previously submitted, client will be able to make selections/answer questions and submit.

Questionnaires

If not previously submitted, client will be able to answer questions and submit.

Want to learn more?

Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?