When you're adding a team member to your HoneyBook account, it's important to assign the appropriate role permissions based on the level of access they need—and we have a variety of role types to choose from!


ALL ROLES can:


BASIC
team members can:


MODERATORS
have all Basic permissions, plus they can:

  • View all other team members' Workspaces and Pipelines.


ADMINISTRATORS
(Admins) have all Moderator permissions, plus they can:

  • Add team members and change user roles.
  • Edit and send an existing file—or resend a file that has already been sent—in a Project Workspace that they have NOT been added to. The email that is sent will be sent on behalf of the Project Workspace owner.

PLEASE NOTE: Team members will not be able to send messages or create new files in Projects if they are not added as a participant on that Project. If you wish your team member to have full access to a Project, be sure to add them as a participant.


OWNERS
have all Admin permissions, plus they can:

PLEASE NOTE: Team members will not be able to send messages or create new files in Projects if they are not added as a participant on that Project. If you wish your team member to have full access to a Project, be sure to add them as a participant.





Want to learn more?


Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?