Skip to main content

Edit, delete, or duplicate a session

About editing, deleting, or duplicating your existing session types.

We'll cover how to edit, delete, or duplicate a session below.


Edit or delete

  1. From the Calendar page, click the Session types tab

  2. Click the session type you’d like to update or delete

  3. To rename a session, open the session type row menu, click Rename, enter the new name, then click Save.

  4. To edit, make any changes you need in the configuration drawer, then click Save and Finish

    1. To delete, click Delete Session.

If you edited a session, the details will save for all clients booking that session type with you moving forward. If you deleted a session, the session will no longer be available for scheduling.


Duplicate

  1. From any page, click the Tools menu > select Scheduler

  2. Click Edit on the session type you’d like to update or delete

  3. Click the duplicateicon by the session type you’d like duplicate

  4. Make any changes you need (these will take effect only in the new, duplicated version), then click Save and Finish

  5. If your plan has already reached its session-type limit, trying to duplicate a session may open a dialog explaining the limit instead of creating the duplicate.


Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!