When you're adding a team member to your HoneyBook account, it's important to assign the appropriate role permissions based on the level of access they need — and we have a variety of role types to choose from!


PLEASE NOTE: The Team Members feature is only available on our Unlimited Plan.


All Roles



Basic Team Members

Basic team members can:

  • Have control over Projects and files in their own Pipelines

  • See and take action in all Projects or Workspaces they’ve created or have been added to as participants

Basic team members cannot:

  • View any other team member's Pipeline or individual Projects

  • Send emails or files from Projects in which they are not participants

  • Create Session Types that may be scheduled with multiple team members

Remember, regardless of permission level, additional team members will not automatically be added as participants to Projects. The Project owner (or an existing Project participant) will need to add a Basic-level user as a participant in order for them to view, send emails, or send files through a Project.



Moderators

Moderators can:

  • Have control over Projects and files in their own Pipelines

  • View all other team members' Workspaces and Pipelines

  • Edit the Project Details for any Project, whether or not they're a participant

Moderators cannot:

  • Send emails or files from Projects in which they are not participants

  • Add team members or change user roles

  • Create Session Types that may be scheduled with multiple team members

Remember, regardless of permission level, additional team members will not automatically be added as participants to Projects. The Project owner (or an existing Project participant) will need to add a Moderator-level user as a participant in order for them to send emails or files through a Project.



Admins

Admins can:

  • Have control over Projects and files in their own Pipelines

  • View all other team members' Workspaces and Pipelines

  • Edit the Project Details for any Project, whether or not they're a participant

  • Add team members and change user roles

  • Edit and send an existing file — or resend a file that has already been sent — in a Project Workspace that they have NOT been added to as a participant. The email that is sent will be sent on behalf of the Project Workspace owner.

  • Create Session Types that may be scheduled with multiple team members

Admins cannot:

  • Send emails from Projects in which they are not participants

  • Create and send new files from Projects in which they are not participants

Remember, regardless of permission level, additional team members will not automatically be added as participants to Projects. Though Admin-level users can view and take some action in Projects they're not technically a part of, the Project owner (or an existing Project participant) will need to add an Admin-level user as a participant in order for them to send emails or create new files in a Project.


Owners

Owners have almost full control over all aspects of the company account, meaning they can:

  • Have control over Projects and files in their own Pipelines

  • View all other team members' Workspaces and Pipelines

  • Edit the Project Details for any Project, whether or not they're a participant

  • Add team members and change user roles

  • Edit and send an existing file — or resend a file that has already been sent — in a Project Workspace that they have NOT been added to as a participant. The email that is sent will be sent on behalf of the Project Workspace owner.

  • Customize and distribute the company's Client Portal

  • Customize the company's Pipeline stages

  • Access and control Reports (Analytics)

  • Access and control Bookkeeping

  • Customize and control which team members receive Inquires that come in via the HoneyBook Contact Form

  • Add or edit the account’s bank details

  • Create Session Types that may be scheduled with multiple team members

Owners cannot:

  • Send emails from Projects in which they are not participants

  • Create and send new files in Projects in which they are not participants

Remember, regardless of permission level, additional team members will not automatically be added as participants to Projects. Though Owners can view and take some action in Projects they're not technically a part of, the Project owner (or an existing Project participant) will need to add an Owner-level user as a participant in order for them to send emails or create new files in a Project.





Want to learn more?


Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?