PLEASE NOTE: The undo and redo buttons work only for edits made to a smart file (customizing text, adding a new block, deleting a page, etc.) during an active session.
For example: If you leave a smart file and come back later, you won’t be able to undo any steps you took before you left the editor.
Another example: You won’t be able to use the undo button to retrieve a deleted file or project—those actions are permanent, but you will receive a warning before deletion.
Your account look a little different? You might have a different version of files! Smart files are still in beta, but they’re coming soon and offering more power and customization than ever.
To undo an action:
From the bottom of your screen, click the undo button.
HoneyBook Tip: You can also use keyboard shortcuts: Command + Z (Mac) or CTRL + Z (PC).
To redo an action:
From the bottom right of your screen, click the redo button.
HoneyBook Tip: You can also use keyboard shortcuts: Command + Shift + Z (Mac) or CTRL + Shift + Z (PC).
Want to learn more?
Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!