All Collections
Payments and Finances
Managing Client Payments
Removing a previously-saved payment method
Removing a previously-saved payment method

How to remove a saved payment method as a client or member using HoneyBook

Updated over a week ago

Any time you make a payment in HoneyBook, that payment information will be saved to your profile so that future purchases are easier. In the event that this credit card or bank information is no longer valid, you can remove that information from your profile.

πŸ’‘ If you need a master view of all previously-used payment methods, which will allow you to remove any outdated options, follow the steps below.

If a client reaches out to you asking how to remove payment information, you can also share the link to this article with them. Clients can also always edit a payment method directly inside the file where the payment method is saved.

Need to change the payment method for your HoneyBook subscription instead? Just head to your Membership tab and select Edit Billing Information.


Remove a payment method

1. From any page, click your profile photo in the top right corner of your screen.

2. Select My Account from the menu.

3. Scroll to the Manage Payment Methods section at the bottom of the page.

4. Hover over the payment method you'd like to remove and click the trash can icon.

πŸ“£ Note

You will only be able to manage your own payment methods here. You will not be able to do this on behalf of your client.

5. If a payment method is currently in use for autopay, we will let you know with a pop-up message before you delete it. If you'd still like to move forward with deleting the payment method, we recommend you set a reminder for yourself to add a new payment method on your next due date to avoid any late payments.

Have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?