We're sorry to see you go, but we understand that not every platform is quite right for every business. You can find instructions for cancelling your paid HoneyBook account below.
If you're still on a free trial and you're not interested in proceeding, not to worry—you can simply let your trial run out, and you will not be charged.
To cancel your paid HoneyBook account:
1. From any page, click your profile photo in the top right corner of your screen.
2. Select Company Settings from the menu.
3. Select the Membership tab.
4. Click Cancel Plan.
5. Follow the on-screen prompts to complete your cancellation.
Thank you for giving HoneyBook a try!
What happens when you cancel:
At the end of your billing cycle, your subscription will be cancelled and you will no longer be charged a membership fee. You'll still have access to all existing projects and information, but you will no longer be able to create new files or projects, or send messages.
Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!