Syncing your external calendar (Google, Outlook, or iCloud) in HoneyBook will help you stay on top of your day-to-day and make sure that a minor scheduling error doesn’t lead to a major missed opportunity.
In this article, we'll review:
What will and won't sync between calendars
Here’s what WILL sync between your external and HoneyBook calendars, if two-way sync is turned on:
External calendar meetings: visible in your HoneyBook calendar, but only in the synced person’s calendar (not on team members’ calendars).
HoneyBook meetings: visible in your external calendar. HoneyBook meetings are sessions that have been scheduled through the HoneyBook Scheduler tool.
Tentative HoneyBook projects: visible in your external calendar. Tentative projects are any that have not yet been booked (no client signatures and no payments made).
Booked HoneyBook projects: visible in your external calendar. Booked projects are any project that have either a signed contract or the first payment (retainer) paid.
Here’s what WILL NOT sync between your external and HoneyBook calendars:
Payments: this includes unpaid and overdue payments
Archived projects: no information from archived projects will be visible, including payment dates.
TBD projects: if a project does not have a project date associated with it, it will not be visible in your HoneyBook calendar.
HoneyBook calendar for teams
As owner of the HoneyBook account, you'll be able to see all projects that you have created (making you the project owner) or projects that you have been invited to (making you a project participant).
If you’ve added team members to your HoneyBook account, they'll each have their own separate HoneyBook calendars. Like the account owner, the projects that show up on a team member’s calendar are those they've created (project owner) or been invited to (project participant).
If you’d like all team members’ calendars to be visible to everyone, you can turn this on under Company Settings > Team.
This will activate the team calendar view, which can be toggled on and off for each team member to view only their own projects, or projects across teams.
Sharing your calendar
If you’d like to allow a team member to view your calendar, this must be done through your external calendar. Simply sync your external calendar with HoneyBook, then head to your external calendar directly to share it with that team member.
Once it’s been shared through Google, Outlook, or iCloud and that team member has synced their external calendar with HoneyBook, they’ll be able to view all of your calendar's pertinent information.
Want to learn more?
Still have questions? Feel free to send us a message by clicking the Question Mark icon on any HoneyBook page. Our team is always happy to help!