Login
Welcome, Guest Login

Support Center

What are the different team roles in HoneyBook?

Last Updated: Oct 26, 2017 10:49AM PDT

When adding a team member, it is important to assign the appropriate role permissions based on the level of access they need. Below is a list of the roles and access permissions.


All roles can:


Basic

  • Have control over their own pipelines, files and events.
  • Can see all workspaces they’ve created or have been added to.


Moderator
  • Have control over their own pipelines, files and events. 
  • Can see all workspaces they've created or have been added to. 
  • Can view all other team members' workspaces and pipelines. 


Admins

  • Can access the Payments and Quickbooks tabs under the Bookkeeping tool.
  • Have control over their own pipelines and files and events.
  • Can see all workspaces they’ve created or have been added to.
  • Can view all other team members' workspaces and pipelines.
  • Add additional team members and change member roles.
  • Can edit and send an already existing file or resend a file that has already been sent in a project workspace that they have NOT been added to. Please Note: the email that is sent will be sent on behalf of the project workspace owner.
  • Please note: They will not be able to send messages or create new files in projects if they are not added as a participant on that project. If you wish your team member to have full access to a project, be sure to add them as a participant.


Owners

  • Owners have control over most aspects of the HoneyBook account.
  • Has access and control over Reports (Analytics).
  • Has access and control over Bookkeeping
  • Have control over their own pipelines and files and events.
  • Can see all workspaces they’ve created or have been added to.
  • Can view all other team members' workspaces and pipelines.
  • Add additional team members and change member roles.
  • Can edit and send any team member's files and workspaces. 
  • Control leads and inquires that come in via the HoneyBook Contact Form.
  • Add/Edit the account’s Bank Details.​
  • Can edit and send an already existing file or resend a file that has already been sent in a project workspace that you have NOT been added to. Please Note: the email that is sent will be sent on behalf of the project workspace owner.
  • Please note: you will not be able to send messages or create new files in projects if you are not added as a participant on that project. If you wish to have full access to a project, be sure that the project workspace owner adds you as a participant.


 

 

Contact Us

concierge@wedding-spot.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete